Looks Legitimate, even the favicon.
This is what was sent to me via email:
Hi XXXXXXXXX@gmail.com,
Your Request to grant <harryn_1965@gmail.com> access to read, delete and send mail on your behalf.
To accept this request, please click the link below:
https://mail.google.com/mail/mda-6bce500ac5-harryn_1965%40gmail.com-pV-IrYqoUJYLA7K_a8etLON1QvQ
https://mail.google.com/mail/mda-6bce500ac5-harryn_1965%40gmail.com-pV-IrYqoUJYLA7K_a8etLON1QvQ
To reject this request, please click the link below:
https://mail.google.com/mail/mdd-6bce500ac5-harryn_1965%40gmail.com-pV-IrYqoUJYLA7K_a8etLON1QvQ
https://mail.google.com/mail/mdd-6bce500ac5-harryn_1965%40gmail.com-pV-IrYqoUJYLA7K_a8etLON1QvQ
---
To learn more about why you might have received this message, please
visit: http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=138350.
visit: http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=138350.
Please do not respond to this message. If you'd like to contact the Gmail Team, please log in to your Gmail account and click 'Help'.
http://accounts.config.signin.atomoprodu.copymailce887.venezuelamu.com/?name=XXXXXXX@gmail.com
http://accounts.config.signin.atomoprodu.copymailce887.venezuelamu.com/?name=XXXXXXX@gmail.com
I should have looked at what email address it was sent from: accounts-noreply <account_upgrade@goglemail.com>. Last time I checked google was with two O's. I am also lucky to have different passwords for all my online accounts (I use 1password). If you have the same password for many of your different online accounts you would be screwed. Luckly I was able to change my password immediately and anyone who was stung please change your password ASAP. I have also moved to a much secure option. Having Google Two-Step verification. In a nutshell this means I have separate google generated passwords with each non browser app I have. Not only would hackers need to get your password, they would also need my phone to do so. This is a much secure option. It does take some setting up, but it is all in the name of security and it is worth it.
Received: by 10.142.234.12 with SMTP id g12csp51535wfh; Mon, 2 Jul 2012 04:14:12 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.236.114.161 with SMTP id c21mr15094357yhh.51.1341227651682; Mon, 02 Jul 2012 04:14:11 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from spud.databrook.net (245.subnet-66-44-210.ellijay.com. [66.44.210.245]) by mx.google.com with ESMTP id b26si9348059yhe.124.2012.07.02.04.14.10; Mon, 02 Jul 2012 04:14:11 -0700 (PDT)
Received: from 66.subnet-66-44-216.ellijay.com ([66.44.216.66]:39884 helo=rivexch.riverstone.domaincontroller.com) by spud.databrook.net with esmtp (Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <account_upgrade@goglemail.com>) id 1Slea1-0002CY-RE for adrian161985@gmail.com; Mon, 02 Jul 2012 07:14:09 -0400
Received: from 26-82-162-69.static.reverse.lstn.net ([69.162.82.26]) by rivexch.riverstone.domaincontroller.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4675); Mon, 2 Jul 2012 07:14:10 -0400
Return-Path: <account_upgrade@goglemail.com>
Received-Spf: temperror (google.com: error in processing during lookup of account_upgrade@goglemail.com: DNS timeout) client-ip=66.44.210.245;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=temperror (google.com: error in processing during lookup of account_upgrade@goglemail.com: DNS timeout) smtp.mail=account_upgrade@goglemail.com
Mime-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="----=_NextPart_001_66F1_54D34CDB.64E60CD1"
X-Mailer: Smart_Send_2_0_132
Message-Id: <32561936506961321122408@vps>
X-Originalarrivaltime: 02 Jul 2012 11:14:10.0287 (UTC) FILETIME=[CDD3B7F0:01CD5843]
X-Acl-Warn: {
X-Antiabuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-Antiabuse: Primary Hostname - spud.databrook.net
X-Antiabuse: Original Domain - gmail.com
X-Antiabuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-Antiabuse: Sender Address Domain - goglemail.com
X-Source:
X-Source-Args:
X-Source-Dir:

0 comments:
Post a Comment